CRC Prize Giving Awards 2014

posted 10 Nov 2014, 05:33 by Enquiries campbeltownrunningclub   [ updated 10 Nov 2014, 05:52 ]
The CRC prize giving awards took place on Saturday 8th November in the White Hart Hotel, Campbeltown.  There was an excellent turnout of club members, family and friends to support the event.  It was especially good to see so many of the juniors come along with their parents as they are the future of the club.

Congratulations to all the prize winners and also thanks to everyone who came along to supports the event.  Also, a big thanks to Robert McDonald, Donald Campbell, Fiona Graham, Alix Geyer, Elaine McGeachy, Suzy Ferguson and Graham Crawford for their help with the prizes and speeches on the evening.

The SKSC Race series committee would like to thank all the organisers and time keepers who helped throughout the year who were Suzy Ferguson, Marjorie Leighton, Alison McGeachy, Janette Hannah, Valerie MacKay and Christine Wylie.

Below is a list of the full seniors and Juniors Results

South Kintyre Sports Council Race Series 2014

Overall Winner - Moira McLellan

1st Male - Darren Renton
2nd Male - Andrew Renton
3rd Male - Cameron Campbell

1st Female - Moira McLellan
2nd Female - Janet Scott-Dodd
3rd Female - Elaine Fraser

Individual Race winners
Race 1 (Machrihanish Airbase Runway) - Liz Richardson
Race 2 (Ballochgair) - Heather McFadyen
Race 3 (Chiskan) - Euan Charlwood
Race 4 (Barr Glen) - Gregor Campbell
Race 5 (Campbeltown) - Gregor Campbell

Junior Race Series 2014

Overall Winner - Ryan Shields

1st Male - Ryan Sheilds
2nd Male - William McLean
3rd Male - Max Graham

1st  Female - Emma Millar
2nd Female - Hannah Millar
3rd Female - Violet Campbell

Best effort, voted by parents that attended the races

Ralphy Hill
Emily McMurchy

CRC Individual Prizes

Most Improved Runner of the year
Darren Renton

Best performance of the year
Kenny Campbell for Nottingham Marathon 2:38:05

Club Member of the Year (club members vote)
Stuart McGeachy

One final note, the London marathon draw was held and congratulations to Alisdair O'May who name was drawn out of the hat to be the CRC representative in 2015.  We're hopeful of one more place so if that happens the the second place goes to Kerry O'May.  Fingers crossed!