SKSC 2017 Race Series - Race 5 Campbeltown

posted 5 Sep 2017, 13:36 by Enquiries campbeltownrunningclub
The fifth and final race of the 2017 South Kintyre Sports Council (SKSC) Race Series took place in Campbeltown this evening with 30 runners competing in the 5K event.  Conditions were reasonable, although there was a tough head wind at the halfway turn which added to the challenge!

A big thanks to the race marshals and anybody who provided post race treats! Also, thanks to everyone who came along to support this event.

Below are a list of the race timings for this evening.  As per usual, the results for this handicapped race won't be disclosed until the the end of the series.

NameReal Time
Stuart McGeachy16:57
Cameron Campbell17:59
Gregor Campbell18:50
Ewan Smith19:35
Ruaridh McGregor19:55
Euan Charlwood20:31
Sandy Mclean20:33
Darren Renton20:55
Hazel Barr21:18
Ryan Shields21:22
Sam Ferguson21:34
John Galbraith22:05
Ruairidh Campbell22:16
Elaine Cameron22:19
Sarah McFadzean22:59
David Leishman23:26
William McLean24:19
Violet Campbell24:38
Campbell Read25:21
Margaret Sinclair25:40
Caryn Kerr26:51
Darren Muller26:53
Maryann Wylie27:11
Emma Borthwick27:12
Annette McMillan30:29
Val Hope31:18
Nancy Hope32:25
Catherine McLean34:08
Graham Austin34:15
Gerri McAnerny37:01